Wonderful World (of Scott Walker) with Apologies to Sam Cooke

Posted: February 19, 2015 in New Post

This is to be sung to the Sam Cooke classic, “Wonderful World”.

Sing along:

Don’t care much about history
Just the parts about the Kochs and me
Don’t know much about Darwin’s book
Told the Brits I just don’t like to look

But I did drop out of my old school
To become a simple right wing tool
And what a wonderful pres I would be

Don’t care much about geography
Iran and Poland look the same to me
Don’t know much about math you know
Numbers make my balding head explode

I’m not sure that one and one is two
But if you know, maybe give me a clue
And what a wonderful pres I would be

Now I don’t claim to be an “A” student
Fact, I’m not even a “C”
But simply by being an “F” student baby
Right wing crazies fall in love with me!

So to hell with all that history
Teachers are lazy and they all hate me
Don’t care at all about that union hate
‘Long as Kochs call me to say I’m great

And I did drop out of my old school
To become a simple right wing tool
And what a wonderful pres I would be

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

